The Vice-Chancellor of Ekiti State University, Professor Patrick Oladipo Aina has inaugurated a ten man Anti-Corruption and Transparency monitoring in accordance with the directive of the National Universities Commission (NUC) which mandated all Universities of the federation to establish anti-corruption and transparency unit.

            The directive of the NUC according to the Vice-Chancellor made it compulsory for all Universities to step up the anti-corruption crusade to eliminate fraud, social vices, and promote accountability and transparency.  Members of the committee to include Prof. S. A. Olorunsola who is the Chairman/Director, Dr. I. O. Babatunde, Dr. R. O. Akinyeye, Dr. F. O. Bada, Mrs. O. M. Atibioke, Capt A. S. Ajayi (Rtd) and Mr. O. Olatunji, others are: Mrs. F. I. Aribisala, Mrs. M. E. Amujo Akomolafe, while Mr. Abass Adebayo serves as Secretary.