Ekiti State University (EKSU) has again recorded a golden outing in sports as the institution emerged winner in the just concluded 1st National Collegiate Taekwondo Championship hosted by Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife between Thursday, 30th April, and Sunday, May 3, 2015.

The championship which was organized for all tertiary institutions in the country, thirty institutions participated in the championship including UNIBEN, Bayero University, Kano, University of Lagos
(UNILAG), Cross Rivers State University, Rufus Giwa Polytechnic, Nuhu Bomali Polytechnic, Kwara Polytechnic, Benue State University, Obafemi University, Iree Polytechnic, Osun State and others.

Ekiti State University presented Twelve Athletes comprising ten men and two women: At the end of the competition, Omobola Ajayi of Economics Department won a Gold medal for EKSU in the light heavy
weight category.

Other athletes representing Ekiti State University also reached the quarter finals and Semi Finals stages.