2Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti (EKSU) has signed Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with five Colleges as part of its affiliation policy. The colleges include Pan Africa College of Education, Offa, Crown Polytechnic, Odo, Ado-Ekiti, R. G. C Consult Okokomaiko, Lagos, George College, A 1gege, Lagos and International School of Management, Victoria Island, Lagos.

The MOU was specifically to solidify the affiliation with the Directorate of Part-Time Programme of the University. The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Samuel Oye Bandele in his remarks congratulated the new partners and stressed the need for quality assurance in their programmes. He urged the Colleges to be faithful to the implementation of the signed MOU.

Professor Bandele noted that the MOU would bring quality education to the door steps of people who find it difficult to move away from their environment and advised that the opportunity should not be misused. The Vice-Chancellor, Professor Samuel Oye Bandele and the EKSU Registrar, Barrister Akin Arogundade signed for the University while Provosts and Registrars of the five Institutions signed.

Some of the official of the affected institutions of the occasion are: Mr. Ajibade of Pan African College; Barrister D. O. Olukowade of Crown Polytechnic; Dr. Stephen Ojo of R. G. C. Consult; Pastor J. O. Oladoye of George College, Agege, Lagos and Mr. Lawal Abiodun of International School of Management Victoria Island, Lagos. All Principal Officers of EKSU were present.