The implementation and the actualisation of the recently unveiled EKSU Strategic Plan document are gradually becoming a reality with the inauguration of three committees.

They are the steering, implementation and monitoring committees.

The inauguration of the committees has been done by the Vice-Chancellor, Prof Patrick Oladipo Aina.

The three Committees’ Inauguration took place at the Senate Chamber today, Thursday, January 29, 2015.


Members of the Steering Committee are:

The Vice-Chancellor                                        –          Chairman

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic                    –         Member

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Development                –         Member

Registrar                                                         –          Member

Bursar                                                            –           Member

University Librarian                                          –           Member

Prof. K. S. Oluwadiya                                      –           Member

Prof. E. T. Akintayo                                         –           Member

Director Academic Planning                                        Secretary 

A member of the University Council will also be a member.


The members of the Monitoring Committee are:

Professor K. Oluwadiya                      –                       Chairman

Prof. (Mrs.) Kemi Ogundana                –                       Member

Prof. (Mrs) O. B.  Ajayi                       –                       Member

Prof. Wale Olajide                              –                       Member

Prof. A. O. S. Adegoroye                    –                       Member

Barrister J. O. Jemilohun                     –                       Member

Dr. O. S. Shittu                                   –                       Member

Dr. O. Fagbohun                                 –                       Member

Mr. K. O Fadare                                  –                       Member

Mr. D. A. Osesusi                               –                       Member

Arch. F. C. Awe                                  –                       Member

Dr. A. A. Popoola                               –                       Member

Dr. S. O. Ademilua                             –                       Member


Those of the implementation committee are

Prof. (Mrs.) E. Y. Aderibigbe               –                       Chairman

Prof. E. T. Akintayo                            –                       Member

Prof. S. O. Adebayo                           –                       Member

Prof. J. O. Oluyege                             –                       Member

Dr. (Mrs.) A. T. Ajayi                           –                       Member

Dr. B. K. Oyewole                              –                       Member

Dr. I. O. Babatunde                            –                       Member

Dr. A. O. Adaramola                           –                       Member

Dr. P. T. Adegun                                 –                       Member

Dr. Deji Fasuyi                                   –                       Member

Dr. O L. Leke                                     –                       Member

Mrs. F. B. Alonge                                –                      Member

Mr. J. O. Akinwumi                             –                       Member

Mr. W. O. Adebayo                             –                       Member

Mr. O. E. Akindele                              –                       Member

Mr. O. F. Awe                                    –                       Member

Mr. F. C. Awe                                     –                       Member

Mr. B. A. Dada                                   –                       Member

Mr. O. M. Ilori                                    –                       Secretary  

Speaking at the Inauguration, the Vice-Chancellor Professor Patrick Oladipo Aina stressed that the Strategic plan document if well implemented would serve as the gateway to making the university a World-Class institution.

He advised all members to play their roles diligently to make the goal a reality.